New signatories for RDP announced


Latest Posts
14 February 2022
At a recent meeting of the Board of Election of the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists (RDP) it was unanimously agreed that five collectors be invited to be the new signatories to the Roll, including Briton Hugh Feldman.

The invitation to sign the Roll is the highest and most prestigious of honours in philately, and is the world’s oldest philatelic honour. It recognises achievement, research, publication and service in many areas of philately.

The new signatories will be:

  • Dr. Bruno Crevato-Selvaggi, RDP, FRPSL (Italy)
  • Reinaldo Estevᾶo de Macedo, RDP, FRPSL (Brazil)
  • Hugh V. Feldman, RDP, FRPSL (United Kingdom)
  • Malcolm Groom, RDP, FRPSL (Australia)
  • Patricia Stilwell Walker, RDP, FRPSL (USA)

About the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists

The Roll was instituted in Harrogate in May 1921 and the signature of His Majesty King George V appears at its head as the first signatory. In its design, it contains the names of 44 so-called ‘Fathers of Philately’, names of great philatelists who would have been invited to sign had they been alive at the time.

Content continues after advertisements

At the first ceremony in Harrogate the signatures of the initial 39 names were added to the Roll.

The new signatories join 88 other current living RDPs from 26 countries spread over six continents. More details on the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists can be found at: