Rowland Hill Award winners 2022


Latest Posts
Stamp Guide
Alderney postboxes
14 February 2024
Stamp Guide
Marine Mosacis from Isle of Man
31 January 2024
Stamp Guide
'Typically Dutch' cows on new stamps
24 January 2024
Stamp Guide
150th anniversary of the GSPCA
24 January 2024
Stamp Guide
Norfolk Island's Humpback whale
22 January 2024
Stamp Guide
Hong Kong postal HQ on stamps
17 January 2024
12 December 2022
The Museum of Philately awarded its Rowland Hill Medal to three prize-winning stamp exhibits at the Monarcophil stamp show on 25 November

The online museum awards the Rowland Hill Medal to celebrate outstanding exhibits that inspire, educate, and promote stamp collecting and illustate the exciting diversity of this engrossing hobby.

The three Roland Hill Medals were awarded to: Iva Mouritsen for A Royal Ménàge a Trois and its historical consequences; John Davies for Penny Postage Jubilee: A Jubilee Reminiscence and Simon Martin-Redman for The First Forty Years: 1858-1898. All the winning exhibits can be viewed online:

‘Whilst none of us can see into the future, this event provides encouragement that the philatelic landscape in future years will be healthier and more diverse than ever before,’ said David Feldman in his presentation speech. ‘Certainly, if we continue to embrace new ways of doing things and the emerging technologies, we will enjoy a bright future, once again, exactly what the Museum of Philately is all about.’

Content continues after advertisements