New collectible from New Zealand Post for fans of Middle Earth

94940cdd-bcfb-437e-bcd5-8ab87bf06c71

Latest Posts
Stamp Guide
Monaco: Christmas stamp
15 October 2021
Stamp Guide
Thematics: Mushroom stamps
07 October 2021
Stamp Guide
Rugby Union stamps from Royal Mail
05 October 2021
Stamp Guide
Thematics: Autumnal issues
29 September 2021
Stamp Guide
Fun twist on Swiss stamps
27 September 2021
31 October 2016
|
One-Ring-MinSheet-74211.png One ring miniature sheet
New Zealand Post have issued ‘the ultimate collectable’ for fans of the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit films in the form of a special book containing a new ‘One Ring’ $10 stamp embossed in 22 carat gold foil.

New Zealand Post have issued ‘the ultimate collectable’ for fans of the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit films in the form of a special book containing 37 previously released miniature sheets and a new ‘One Ring’ $10 stamp embossed in 22 carat gold foil.

Entitled ‘A Journey through Middle-earth’ the book is inspired by the journal written by hobbits Bilbo Baggins and his heir Frodo Baggins in the stories and features an embossed leatherette cover, fastened with a button modelled from the waistcoat of Bilbo Baggins.

The miniature sheets featured in the special book have been produced by New Zealand Post over the past fifteen years to celebrate the popular film trilogies, which were based on the books by English author JRR Tolkien and filmed predominantly in the varied and beautiful landscapes of New Zealand.

Advertisements

A spokesperson for New Zealand Post said: ‘Inside the pages, which have been printed on premium textured paper, you can re-live this great adventure with the film synopses, quotes from your favourite characters, conceptual illustrations and stunning photography. Each of the miniature sheets contained within are individually numbered, making them uniquely collectable. Each book also comes with a certificate of authenticity.’

An mint gummed miniature sheet featuring the ‘One Ring’ $10 stamp embossed in 22 carat gold foil is also available. For more information visit the New Zealand Post website.